top of page
Writer's picturea21lavanya

ARTHUR RIMBAUND

Updated: Sep 28, 2022

The Poem :-

FEELING

On the blue summer evenings,

I shall go down the paths,

Getting pricked by the corn, crushing the short grass:

In a dream I shall feel its coolness on my feet.

I shall let the wind bathe my bare head.

I shall not speak, I shall think about nothing:

But endless love will mount in my soul;

And I shall travel far, very far, like a gipsy,

Through the countryside - as happy as if I were with a woman.



ANALYSIS OF THE POEM:-

The poem has two parts. The first is full of verbs of the future tense, it conveys the work of the imagination of the lyrical hero, recalls already experienced, familiar to him impressions that are projected for the future. The second part, where there are more verbs of the present tense, is premonitions inspired by fantasy. The lyrical hero is allegedly transferred to an imaginary reality in which all his aspirations are fulfilled.


Creating an intimacy space




TEXT :- Small peaceful world….Entering towards the entrance , crawling and going inside !Felt like relaxing in a small colourful room …Sitting for the rest and touching the back towards the wall , went to the other side where there was the beautiful green garden and layered swing of tree branches…Laying down and looking upwards , totally opposite to real-life Waves and the flatness of the sky swings…stepped ahead and it was totally darked. Searching for the way was impossible trying to go back as entered here but nothing was visible !



15 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Commentaires


bottom of page